Aldean releases new album “9”

Tim Tschoepe, Sports Editor

Jason Aldean’s ninth album is coming out this Friday. The record is called “9” and follows his “RearviewTown” album that debuted in April of 2018 and reached number one on the Billboard chart, his fourth album to reach first on the chart. The album features 16 tracks, including songs written by Brantley Gilbert, Morgan Wallen, and Tyler Hubbard of Florida Georgia Line. He has already released nine singles to the public, including my personal favorite “Blame It On You” and they have a deeper meaning to them and a bigger story behind the lyrics.

Aldean has had a louder, more rock and roll form of country music and he doesn’t change for the record as many of his album previews continue his style of country. Aldean is currently on his “Ride All Night’’ tour with Kane Brown and Carly Pearce and will start his huge “9” tour as soon as possible. His most anticipated stop after the album drops this Friday will be in Las Vegas. The Las Vegas date will be very meaningful to Aldean because it will be the first time back in Vegas since the mass shooting at the Root 91 Harvest Music Festival back in 2017.