AP testing begins

Advanced placement exams take place over next two weeks

Students prepare to take Advanced Placement tests for college credit from May 7 to May 17.

Creative Commons

Students prepare to take Advanced Placement tests for college credit from May 7 to May 17.

Rebecca Covington, Opinion Editor

Hang on for a minute...we're trying to find some more stories you might like.


Email This Story






“Review time” has settled on advanced classes, with teachers preparing students for upcoming exams. For students in these classes, College Board AP exams are more important than finals, and the journey to get a score of 3,4, or 5 determines whether or not a student receives college credit for the course. Here are the upcoming dates:

 

Monday, May 7

8 a.m. – AP Chemistry, AP Spanish Literature and Culture

12p.m. – AP Psychology

Tuesday, May 8

8 a.m. – AP Seminar, AP Spanish Language and Culture

12p.m. – AP Art History, AP Physics 1: Algebra Based

Wednesday, May 9

8 a.m. – AP English Literature and Composition

12p.m. – AP Physics 2: Algebra Based

Thursday, May 10

8 a.m. – AP United States Government And Politics

12p.m. – AP Environmental Science

Friday, May 11

8 a.m. – AP German Language and Culture, AP United States History

12p.m. – AP Computer Science Principles

Monday, May 14

8 a.m. – AP Biology, AP Music Theory

12p.m. – AP Physics C: Mechanics

Tuesday, May 15

8 a.m. – AP Calculus AB, AP Calculus BC, AP French Language and Culture

12p.m. – AP Computer Science A

Wednesday, May 16

8 a.m. – AP English Language and Composition

12p.m. – AP Macroeconomics

Thursday, May 17

8 a.m. – AP World History

12p.m. – AP Statistics

Friday, May 18

8 a.m. – AP Human Geography, AP Microeconomics

12p.m. – AP European History

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email